British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   Recruiters - Your Opinion (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/recruiters-your-opinion-802540/)

TommyLuck Jul 11th 2013 12:24 am

Recruiters - Your Opinion

I have a few jobs in the pipeline and have been asked by a Global Recruitment Consultancy firm in Auckland to consider applying for a role as a Consultant.

I had been working in sales with decent track record in London though I have no experience in recruitment.

What is your opinion of;

a. Recruitment in general?
b. Recruitment in NZ?

I'm impressed with the corporate nature of this company and the opportunity at least rise thought the ranks as well as the training on offer.

What I'm not sure about is going into a very different type of sales in a new country. Perhaps starting afresh in a new country helps, in that I don't have preconceptions held over from the UK?

Your views and opinions will be much appreciated. PM me if you think that would be better.

Cheers,

TL

MrsFychan Jul 11th 2013 7:32 am

Re: Recruiters - Your Opinion

If you feel like a change and think you could do it, why not you have made a huge life change already another little one won't hurt ?

I'd weigh up the others though and write down the pros and cons see which one looks the best, rip that up and go with which one you want.

TommyLuck Jul 11th 2013 8:28 am

You make a compelling point that is already in my pro's column:thumbsup:

qssue Jul 11th 2013 7:10 pm