Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

RAF engineer moving to NZ & ?join RNZAF.........any others here?

RAF engineer moving to NZ & ?join RNZAF.........any others here?

Old Sep 29th 2018, 12:25 pm
Just Joined

Ceh29 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RAF move to RNZAF.........any others here?

Hi All,

New to online forums in general so be gentle!

Having done my 22 years and due to leave in the middle of next year I'd love to start a new life with my family in NZ and am wondering if there's anybody in the same place as me, or perhaps who's already done the move?

I'm an avionics engineer, which I know is a trade the RNZAF is always looking for, and would love to hear your thoughts. We've done lots of research into the country, cost of moving and living out there, but some first hand knowledge would be great!

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by Ceh29; Sep 29th 2018 at 12:58 pm.
Old Sep 29th 2018, 7:48 pm
BE Forum Addict

escapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: RAF engineer moving to NZ & ?join RNZAF.........any others here?

Hey,
Ironically I'm here at work with 2 x ex RNZAF engineers
They've advised the following :-
In the first instance have a look at NZ Defence Careers recruitment website here - https://www.defencecareers.mil.nz/home/how-to-join/ and more specifically for you, here - https://www.defencecareers.mil.nz/re...as-applicants/