Put offs

Old Aug 20th 2008, 9:37 am
Forum Regular

KoalaCaroline is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Put offs

Hi, I just wanted to vent my thoughts really. I am really new to looking into New Zealand and from what I had previously read thought it was the ideal place for my kids. I have a son with Asthma so thought the clean air would be great. Having looked into this more thoroughly I now realise its not the dream I once thought. I have been reading that the property in NZ is really badly made/maintained, and for people with health problems damp and cold is really bad in the older houses.

I have been looking at some real estate pages and cant actually see many new properties, so my point is this. I am now really put off by the stories of chest infections, health problems because of bad housing. BUT am glad people are good enough to put the bad points on forums, without this insite I would still be merrily looking with rose tinted glassess on. For now I will continue to look around the web, definatley looking for double glazed and insulated houses thats for sure.
Old Aug 20th 2008, 9:49 am
BE Forum Addict

simonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Put offs