PR & Fibromylagia

Old Jan 10th 2009, 10:12 am
Banned

LeeMarMit has a brilliant futureLeeMarMit has a brilliant futureLeeMarMit has a brilliant futureLeeMarMit has a brilliant futureLeeMarMit has a brilliant futureLeeMarMit has a brilliant future
Default PR & Fibromylagia

Hi, first time poster.

We are in the process of applying for PR on the basis of a job offer my wife has as a nurse. All the usual form filling followed and a couple of extra questions were asked around my health.

I was diagnosed some years ago with Fibromylagia Syndrome (FMS) and the NZIS quack wanted more details understandably. I obtained all my medical records and forwarded on with an explanation that it does not affect my day to day living and working (I work in law enforcement), my GP made this point as well. I am active and my job involves a degree of physical exertion obviously.

Anyone have any experience of this (?) and what is likely to be the outcome (?) - it's a specific condition so while other conditions might throw some light on the NZIS's reaction to certain health issues, the FMS issue is the specific thing I'm interested in.

Cheers
Old Jan 10th 2009, 4:02 pm
`

BEVS has disabled reputation
Default Re: PR & Fibromylagia

You may wish to start reading the Health Policy of the NZIS operations manual. It will give you some insight as to how NZIS process health referrals.

I appreciate that you are requesting info. specific to your condition, however, this may not come. What you can do though, is understand the process with medical referrals.

A4.10 Acceptable standard of health (applicants for residence)
Applicants for residence visas and permits must have an acceptable standard of health unless they have been granted a medical waiver. An application for residence must be declined if any person included in that application is assessed as not having an acceptable standard of health and a medical waiver is not granted (see A4.60).