Reload this Page >

Post Graduate Study in New Zealand

Post Graduate Study in New Zealand

Old Jul 13th 2013, 6:14 pm
Forum Regular

KayleighandCraigNZ13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool Post Graduate Study in New Zealand

Hi guys,

Just hoping for a little bit of advice regarding post graduate study in New Zealand. My Fiancee and i arrive in Christchurch in September this year on a Working Holiday Visa. Of course, initially at least, we intend to travel and undertake some temporary work that conforms with the regulation of the WHV. However unlike most 24 year olds who arrive in New Zealand on a WHV we are using our 12 months here as a pre-requisite to a potential work to residence application (my fiancee has been a qualified staff nurse for almost 3 years now and i have 6 years experience in the UK civil service). Yet having both recently graduated from university we still have a passion to learn and develop our skills! I recently graduated with a 2:1 in History and would love to study a MA or PHD. My fiancee (also having a nursing related degree) has shown an interest in developing her academic skills as far as possible. So, rather than ramble on too much longer, i was just wondering if an British expats had studied a MA,PHD or Health-related in New Zealand and we would both love to hear about your experience, how you applied and whether you enjoyed studying in a country as amazing as NZ. My fiancee in particular, is curious to hear from any British Nurses who have academically furthered their career in NZ.

Thankyou for your time and i look forward to your replies

Best

Craig
Old Jul 13th 2013, 8:20 pm
BE Enthusiast