Plumber advice

Old Mar 2nd 2010, 11:29 am
Just Joined

DougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really niceDougandZoe is just really nice
Default Plumber advice

Hi, I'm new to this so bare with me. Me my OH and young family are looking into moving to NZ. Very early stages as still investigating and researching.

I retrained as a plumber nearly 3 years ago and have gained C&G level 2&3 qualifications and am currently working towards getting Gas Safe registered. Does anybody know if these qualifications are recognised in NZ? I have been on the tools for 2years working for myself and sub-contracting. Is this long enough working experience?

Also can anybody help with a guide to potential earnings in NZ. We'd probably be looking at Wellington or Nelson as areas to live? I know this is lots of questions and a bit waffle but if anybody can help I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance for any advice received.
Old Mar 2nd 2010, 2:27 pm
Lord of The Pies

teeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to beholdteeym is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Plumber advice

Cue BEVS.........
Old Mar 2nd 2010, 11:05 pm
`

BEVS has disabled reputation

Originally Posted by teeym
Cue BEVS.........
Once more unto the breach...............
Old Mar 2nd 2010, 11:57 pm
`

Hi guys.

We've been in NZ nearly 6 years now. My OH is a plumber/gasfitter and is currently working in the trade here.

Originally Posted by DougandZoe