Nursing in NZ

Old May 19th 2012, 12:24 pm
Just Joined

S4r4h123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nursing in NZ

Hello all! I am currently looking in to moving to NZ. I am a registered nurse with 3 years a+e experience. I was wondering if any of you had any info you could share with me on the visa and registration process. Or if it would be easier to go through an agency? What the wages are like there and so on. I'm completely confused and don't really know where to start. I spent 6 weeks travelling around NZ last year and fell in love with the place, would really love to move there next year.
Old May 19th 2012, 7:26 pm
Forum Regular

ragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud ofragdolls2 has much to be proud of
Default Re: Nursing in NZ

Hi welcome - the first part of the registration process is to sit the IELTS exam. You need to pass this to be able to apply for your NZ registration. Check your local area for centres that run this. I sat mine in 2009 cost 105 pounds. You will also need to obtain a transcript of your training and verification from the NMC check their website for a verification form. You need to check out the Nz nursing council website www.nursingcouncil.org.nz you will also need police checks.