Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Nurses salary in NZ??

Nurses salary in NZ??

Old Aug 31st 2012, 1:03 pm
Just Joined

stellios is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nurses salary in NZ??

Hi. Looking again at potential move to Nelson/Blenheim. Can anyone advise what a nurses pay is likely to be? I am a paediatric nurse with 16 years experience.
Old Sep 1st 2012, 12:51 am
BE Enthusiast

Tomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond reputeTomsk has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Nurses salary in NZ??

Hospital & community have different pay scales, & I'm afraid I'm not at all up to date with hospital pay scales. You're probably best advised to google the MECA (multi employer collective agreement) especially the version in use by the DHB you are looking at. The NZNO is involved in drawing up the MECA & it includes salary scales, leave entitlements & much much more. The DHBs tweak it slightly to reflect their particular area but that's the document to refer to for salary enquiries, or indeed to refer to if you're trying to negotiate a deal.
Old Sep 1st 2012, 6:01 am
Account Closed

DandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond reputeDandJMay has a reputation beyond repute

Hi