Reload this Page >

Nurse moving with children

Nurse moving with children

Old Nov 17th 2021, 5:29 pm
Just Joined

Callie0109 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nurse moving with children

Im sure this has been asked many times.
I am a Nurse moving to New Zealand next year (visa going through) with 2 children age 16 and 10.

Can a nurse live well on their wage? We are looking at Auckland area but open to suggestions.

I have been researching a lot. Some say it’s great some not so much. Some think it’s super expensive and others don’t. I just want to hear the experience of other nurses so im
fully prepared
Old Nov 17th 2021, 10:16 pm
She'll be right

Pom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond reputePom_Chch has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Nurse moving with children

Hello Callie, I hope the move goes well 🙂

To be honest you'll get the same problem any where you ask, the forums are no different. It'll be 6 of one, half a dozen of the other saying it's expensive and not expensive. My guess is this will stress you out even more.

My advice would be to work out your weekly income after tax, jump on to New World or Countdown supermarket and do a fake shop to see what it comes to. Figure out your other expenses (rent, utilities, kids, fun etc) and any other set up costs (furniture, car if needed etc). Subtract all your expenses from income and go from there!
Old Nov 18th 2021, 6:22 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace