Newbie Here...Hello

Newbie Here...Hello

Old Jun 9th 2013, 11:28 am
Forum Regular

elk1973 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie Here...Hello

Hi Peeps

thought I will introduce myself.

Hubby and I and 3 children are British Expats currently living in Dubai, and looking to make the move to NZ. Yes I will really miss the Dubai lifestyle, but that's ok I have my head around NZ and ready to put down some firm roots, I also think NZ will be healthier for the kids physically and socially - too much excess here.

I have 3 skype interviews this week (fingers crossed) and hubby is waiting to hear back form his interviews. If we're successful we will apply for Essential Skills work visa and once in NZ will go down the EOI route.

I am quite confident we will get offers soon.

Little bit worried about schools though. Eldest is 11 and will be entering what NZ call intermediate, I also have 7 year old and a 4 and half year old. Here the 4 year old is in school but in NZ she will go into a nursery.
Our summer hols start end of June if we make it to NZ July/August - have to rush around finding 3 different school types, nursery, primary and intermediate....really worried about that, and then NZ have they're long holidays December to Jan so the girls will miss 6 months of schooling
On another note do professional families out there have nannies/housekeepers? and where's the best place to find someone, looked on Trademe..nothing.
Can you hear my anxiousness in my mail
Old Jun 9th 2013, 4:28 pm
BE Forum Addict

escapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond reputeescapedtonz has a reputation beyond repute