Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

New poster waiting to move

New poster waiting to move

Old Mar 4th 2006, 3:21 pm
Account Closed

cherry will become famous soon enoughcherry will become famous soon enough
Default New poster waiting to move

I am a new poster here just waiting to move to NZ Wellington area .Here is the lowdown on myself.
I am a HGV Technician ,to you that means I am a lorry mechanic but I challenge anyone to do my job on Scania trucks without some technical knowledge .I have just secured a job working on the said vehicles at a main dealer as a leading hand mechanic just outside of Wellington .I am in the process of doing the paperwork to get work permits and visas to become a resident so I can soon return and commence my employment with my new employers,
What I need to know is a few things on importing items such as my toolkit which I need to carry on my trade ,do I need to have it cleaned etc like a car you are importing or can I clean it myself .I am looking to rent a home at first around the Whitby or Upper Hutt area or even Porirua and need to buy a car also to get around as well as to work and back .I intend to have 2 cars as my wife will need to get a job and commute also.Any advice welcome .Thanks .
Old Mar 4th 2006, 6:02 pm
Give us a kiss

Biddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond reputeBiddy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New poster waiting to move

Originally Posted by cherry
I am a new poster here just waiting to move to NZ Wellington area .Here is the lowdown on myself.