Reload this Page >

New in Palmerston North

New in Palmerston North

Old Dec 27th 2009, 5:30 am
Just Joined

yick pie eater is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New in Palmerston North

Hi there,

I have been in Palmerston North for around six weeks now and have landed a job with Sport Manawatu. I am lodging with a friend at present in the Kelvin Grove area along with my girlfriend. I have been to NZ twice before when travelling and on holiday. I am a lecturer back in the UK and we both wanted a career break from college in Manchester. We have explored PN over the last few weeks and some of the neighbouring towns too. At present we are looking for a job for my gf, a place to rent and probably a vehicle further down the line. We are here on a 2yr work travel visa, so we are treading carefully with reagrds to the move as my gf is still finding here feet and we are unsure whether we will settle at present..?

On a personal note we are both into Rugby League, Football and play indoor Netball at present!!

If anyone has any advice on renting, cars, Palmy or anything of interest please get in touch.

Festive Wishes,

Yick Pie Eater
Old Dec 28th 2009, 4:39 am

Am Loolah is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: New in Palmerston North

HI and a warm festive welcome to BE's NZ forum.

Genesis is our resident Palmy expert - he'll hopefully be along later and see your thread.

Enjoy your Kiwi New Year.
Old Dec 28th 2009, 2:47 pm
Just Joined

Calcanat is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi from another forum newbie

We are hoping to move out to Palmerston North if we get our PR. I loved the place when I visited earlier this year. Congratulations on the job and very best wishes for a fanstastic new year.

Let us know about your experiences of Palmy- we would love to hear about how you get on there.

-Cal
Old Dec 30th 2009, 2:56 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Am Loolah
HI and a warm festive welcome to BE's NZ forum.