Reload this Page >

Moving to NZ on a WH Visa

Moving to NZ on a WH Visa

Old Mar 28th 2018, 9:56 am
Just Joined

sophiewills is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to NZ on a WH Visa

Hello everyone,

My name is Sophie and I'm 26 years old, living in Peterborough, UK.

I am an Account Manager for a bank (retail) so aware I do not qualify for the skilled migrant / shortage skills lists.

I have a house in Peterborough which I would plan to rent out. I am just about to take a secondment with my current work so wouldn't be able to move until I'm 27 next year.

I was hoping you may have some guidance on how I can go about making myself as appealing as possible to NZ employers. Are there recruitment agencies that could assist?

I have some friends who live in Katikati who have invited me to stay with them when I first arrive, however the closest city is Auckland (a good 2 hour drive!). As such, I would be open to any area of NZ to look for work and wouldn't want to limit myself to one specific area.

I realise that it is easier to get a job once I'm actually in NZ, however if there's anything I can do in the meantime to help my cause I would appreciate the advice.

Thank you for your time.

Sophie
Old Mar 28th 2018, 7:56 pm

Snap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to NZ on a WH Visa

What's wrong with Peterborough ? I live in the south of Peterborough. I lived in NZ from Feb 2011 to Nov 2016.
Old Mar 28th 2018, 8:28 pm
`

BEVS has disabled reputation

Morning there.