Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Moving to new zealand with children

Moving to new zealand with children

Old Oct 26th 2013, 2:19 pm
Forum Regular

sghall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to new zealand with children

Myself and my husband are considering emigrating from Scotland to new Zealand, we are thinking of heading towards the north shore however this has not been decided yet!! I am a nurse working in a and e and would want to continue doing similar work and my husband is a diesel mechanic. I am concerned regarding cost of living on the north shore and with two young children aged 4 and 7 months we would need childcare too and our oldest is due to start school next year.
Does anyone have any advice for us in particular other parents with young children on the north shore or recommend any other areas that might be worth looking in to?
Hope someone can help us!
Old Oct 26th 2013, 8:16 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to new zealand with children

first of all you need to see if you can get a visa to allow you to move and then you need to to look at costs etc.
Most nursing roles have been removed from the Skills list so you would have to check and I do know that you have to have a minimum work history of 2 yrs. Mechanic not to sure about, as I said you would need to check out Immigration website.