Midwifery

Old Mar 7th 2006, 7:02 pm
Just Joined

jobranscombe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Midwifery

Hi, if anybody can help me I would be most grateful. I am currently a first year midwifery student in the UK. My husband has been offered a once in a lifetime job opportunity in Auckland. We are at the moment trying to weigh up all the pros and cons, does anybody know if I complete my first year in midwifery in the UK would I be able to apply to start as a second year student in Auckland. Any help regarding the Midwifery programmes in Auckland would be useful, can you be sponsored to do the programme, I am quite happy to start the course again, but financially it would be a big strain.
Any advice would be much appreciated.

Jo Branscombe
Old Mar 11th 2006, 11:07 pm
Forum Regular

shazzafromnz has a brilliant futureshazzafromnz has a brilliant futureshazzafromnz has a brilliant futureshazzafromnz has a brilliant futureshazzafromnz has a brilliant futureshazzafromnz has a brilliant futureshazzafromnz has a brilliant future
Default Re: Midwifery

Originally Posted by jobranscombe
Hi, if anybody can help me I would be most grateful. I am currently a first year midwifery student in the UK. My husband has been offered a once in a lifetime job opportunity in Auckland. We are at the moment trying to weigh up all the pros and cons, does anybody know if I complete my first year in midwifery in the UK would I be able to apply to start as a second year student in Auckland. Any help regarding the Midwifery programmes in Auckland would be useful, can you be sponsored to do the programme, I am quite happy to start the course again, but financially it would be a big strain.
Any advice would be much appreciated.

Jo Branscombe
Hi Jo
Im an RN (not practicing at present).
Im sorry I dont know the answer to your question, but try this website for the midwifery councils requirements in NZ...www.midwiferycouncil.org.nz