Reload this Page >

Looking to move to Cambridge area

Looking to move to Cambridge area

Old Apr 2nd 2005, 6:55 am
Forum Regular

sandybob will become famous soon enoughsandybob will become famous soon enough
Smile Looking to move to Cambridge area

Hi everyone,
We are a family looking to move to the Cambridge area. We have a 6 year old son and are basically looking for advise about good schools, property prices and jobs for myself in Hamilton. ( I am an electrical engineer.) We have Vistited the area briefly and liked it, so any info. & advice about the area would be great.

Thanks BoB
Old Apr 4th 2005, 7:59 am
BE Enthusiast

Roger is a jewel in the roughRoger is a jewel in the roughRoger is a jewel in the roughRoger is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Looking to move to Cambridge area

Sorry only passed through but seems like a nice place to live. Bought our cars at the Nissan Garage there. They delived them all the way to Havelock North. The manager (who was from Napier) said that it was an excellent place to raise a family. The river looks really good for watersports, and seems a good place to get into Horse Riding. Imagine it has a certain amount of rain though as very green in February and it was parched in Hawkes Bay.
Roger
Old Apr 5th 2005, 7:42 am
Forum Regular

Thanks for the advice Roger.
Regards BOB & Sandy
Old Apr 5th 2005, 3:02 pm
Forum Regular

javajive will become famous soon enoughjavajive will become famous soon enough

Cambridge is a nice place and a pleasent commute to Hamilton.

There is a private school there (might be secondary school age) which had a very good reputation - my wifes friends children when there and are now doing very well. Although I'm not to sure if this is also the same school where there has been some trouble with the teachers giving the pupils answers for exams.
If you listen to NewsTalkZB over the internet http://www.newstalkzb.co.nz/ they were talking about it.
Old Apr 6th 2005, 7:46 am
Forum Regular