Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Live in NZ Work in OZ?

Live in NZ Work in OZ?

Old Jan 16th 2011, 7:43 am
VP - Rangers Support Club

theduke has a brilliant futuretheduke has a brilliant futuretheduke has a brilliant futuretheduke has a brilliant futuretheduke has a brilliant futuretheduke has a brilliant futuretheduke has a brilliant future
Default Live in NZ Work in OZ?

Hi

I am a consultant in the construction industry and have lived/worked here in NZ for 5yrs next month. I have been offered a 4month contract in Sydney, which I would be silly to refuse.

My question is I will be working through my own business which is registered here in NZ, I am on a Perm Res visa, can I work in Ozzie via my business that is registered here in NZ without having to apply for a work visa in Ozzie, it seems a bot of over kill for 4months work and by the time it is over I will no doubt be a citizen here anyway?

It seems to be a bit of a grey area and I am getting conflicting views, so decided to see if anyone on here in similar boat or know of anyone in similar situation.
Old Jan 16th 2011, 9:16 am

P18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond reputeP18PPS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Live in NZ Work in OZ?