Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Just Booked Our Flights To Auckland AARGH!

Just Booked Our Flights To Auckland AARGH!

Old Jun 16th 2012, 7:49 pm
Just Joined

Maria16b is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Just Booked Our Flights To Auckland AARGH!

Hi there,

We have been lurking on here for a number of weeks now waiting for that great moment when we can finally post about our move. We are Chris and Maria Currell from Maidenhead with our 2 children CHarlotte (2y 5m) and James (8m). We are leaing the UK on the 7th July and coming to New Zealand....... yeah! Chris has a job but I will be a stay at home mum although I am a qualified Pilates instructor now (previously worked in Finance in the city). We are looking for places to rent in the Manukau area (renting our UK home out this end). We are very excited but a little scraed about this move too. We have been to NZ twice (we were married at KareKare 3 1/2 years ago) and love the place.
We are looking for any advice or support out there from people in our position who will be living nearby. Any suggestions on things to do with small children in the area, or tips on how to survive those first few months.

Looking forward to chatting and arriving soon.
Old Jun 17th 2012, 8:26 am
BE Forum Addict

Justcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond reputeJustcol has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Just Booked Our Flights To Auckland AARGH!

cant help with the things for the kids but the 1st months are generally the hardest.
1) get yourself some heaters from the warehouse, it's bloomin cold here at the moment.