Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

How to rent a house ?

How to rent a house ?

Old Mar 15th 2009, 1:34 pm
Just Joined

Wellsy is an unknown quantity at this point
Question How to rent a house ?

Hi this has probably been posted hundreds of times before, but I am new to all of this so sorry.......
I will be moving out to the Wellington area in August and was just wondering how do I arrange a house rental before I get there !!
We are looking to live on the Kapiti coast but all I can find on the web is properties looking like sheds:
Are they all like this or am I not looking in the right area ?
any ideas ?

Cheers Wellsy :
Old Mar 15th 2009, 2:22 pm
Forum Regular

Pinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nicePinkkat75 is just really nice
Default Re: How to rent a house ?

Hi Wellsy,

Someone please correct me if I'm wrong, but I was advised to rent a motel room or holiday home for the first month, and look at long term rentals once you arrive, as photos are very misleading and you can't judge the area online.
Old Mar 15th 2009, 5:03 pm
Just Joined

Thumbs up Re: How to rent a house ?

Great nice one I would have never thought of that one I will have a quick look
Thanks Wellsy........
Old Mar 15th 2009, 5:45 pm
BE Enthusiast

Kags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of lightKags1694 is a glorious beacon of light