British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   How long does the process take (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/how-long-does-process-take-348772/)

Alex Jan 16th 2006 11:18 pm

How long does the process take

Hi All,
I'm new to all this- my husband and I and our 3 girls are moving to Whangarei and I was wondering if anyone can tell us how long the process takes .
We have had to wait 2 months to get our family medical, which is on Friday.As long as there is no hitch at this point we then just have to send everything to process for our skilled migrant visas.
Can anyone tell us how long they take as we were really hoping to depart in April. Thanks

Joshlin Jan 17th 2006 12:34 am

Re: How long does the process take

Originally Posted by Alex
Hi All,
I'm new to all this- my husband and I and our 3 girls are moving to Whangarei and I was wondering if anyone can tell us how long the process takes .
We have had to wait 2 months to get our family medical, which is on Friday.As long as there is no hitch at this point we then just have to send everything to process for our skilled migrant visas.
Can anyone tell us how long they take as we were really hoping to depart in April. Thanks

Hi Alex and welcome
is it safe to assume that you had been selected and invited to apply prior to the recent changes, otherwise they are not selecting again until 1st Feb so everything will get slowed down.
Assuming you are at the stage of submitting your ITA here's our timescales - I'm sure others will add theirs to give you an idea.

We submitted our ITA in skilled migrant category without job offers (both on long term shortage list) with 140 points on 30 Mar 05 - we had telephone interview 10th May 05, approval in principle on 14th May 05.