British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   HOW DID YOU DECIDE HERE WITHOUT TRIP? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/how-did-you-decide-here-without-trip-596027/)

JENNYMG Mar 7th 2009 2:10 pm

HOW DID YOU DECIDE HERE WITHOUT TRIP?

GOOD AFTERNOON,
SORRY TO POST SUCH AN OBVIOUS QUESTION BUT MY HUSBAND AND I WITH OUR 4 CHILDREN ARE STRUGGLING WITH WERE TO IMMIGRATE TO.
WE HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING, DISCUSSING AND TALKING TO PEOPLE WE KNOW WITH FAMILY ABROAD HERE AND I'VE BEEN LURKING ON THIS WEB PAGE FOR ADVISE BUT TO NO AVAIL AS TO WERE WE SHOULD GO ?

I AM A NURSE SO AS FAR AS I CAN SEE THE DOOR IS PRETTY MUCH OPEN.

SO IF YOU CAN GIVE ME ADVISE ON HOW YOU DECIDED TO IMMIGRATE HERE WE WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE THE ADVISE.

WE WANT A BETTER LIFESTYLE FOR US AND THE FAMILY AS WELL AS HAVING OPPORTUNITIES FOR THEIR FUTURES. NORTHERN IRELAND JUST DOESNT OFFER EITHER.

LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU
JENNIFER AND JONATHAN

weejie Mar 7th 2009 9:19 pm

Re: HOW DID YOU DECIDE HERE WITHOUT TRIP?

We were going on a trip and when we costed it the money we would have spent would have paid rent for a year in a house; plus we did a lot of reading and research. I have a friend there too so have been getting info from her as well as on this forum:D Now of the attitude that going for a holiday would not ,in MY opinion, given us a true idea of how it was to live there. Now we are just going for it.

luvwelly Mar 8th 2009 1:38 am

Originally Posted by JENNYMG (Post 7354487)
GOOD AFTERNOON,
SORRY TO POST SUCH AN OBVIOUS QUESTION BUT MY HUSBAND AND I WITH OUR 4 CHILDREN ARE STRUGGLING WITH WERE TO IMMIGRATE TO.
WE HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING, DISCUSSING AND TALKING TO PEOPLE WE KNOW WITH FAMILY ABROAD HERE AND I'VE BEEN LURKING ON THIS WEB PAGE FOR ADVISE BUT TO NO AVAIL AS TO WERE WE SHOULD GO ?

I AM A NURSE SO AS FAR AS I CAN SEE THE DOOR IS PRETTY MUCH OPEN.