house building

Old Feb 9th 2009, 2:55 am
Forum Regular

gozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nicegozzy is just really nice
Default house building

Hi everyone.
we have just arrived in newzealand and are looking around at property but most of it in the area we are us 2 and 3 bed bachs. we are now thinking about building our own house , i have some experience as we built our own in britian. A section is easy to find there are heaps here but can i just build it myself or do i have to get a local builder to do it for me as i have been told?
Also does anyone have an idea of build costs as the ones i have been quoted are wildly varied and imaginitive
Cheers gozzy
Old Feb 9th 2009, 3:06 am
Forum Regular

aalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud ofaalls73 has much to be proud of
Default Re: house building

Hi we've been lookig around at doing the same thing and we foun that A1 Homes were the best by far just go and see them and tell them exactly what you want and how much you want to do yourself and they'll give you a quote, we're pretty much in the same boat as OH is a plumber/electrician who isn't affaid of hard work and would also like to look back once it's finished an say "I did that
Old Feb 9th 2009, 3:22 am
BE Enthusiast