Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Hi from Lancashire

Hi from Lancashire

Old Jan 21st 2008, 9:54 am
Just Joined

Dave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the rough
Default Hi from Lancashire

Hello to everyone, been reading lots of the threads re NZ, I am a serving police officer married to a nurse. We have one daughter aged 5yrs together. We are interested in moving to north of Wellington.

Dave
Old Jan 21st 2008, 10:02 am

happynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nice
Default Re: Hi from Lancashire

Hi Dave,

Welcome. Your wife, being a nurse and all, could be your ticket in. Have some newbie karma.
Old Jan 21st 2008, 10:21 am
Just Joined

Dave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the roughDave_S_Lancs is a jewel in the rough

Hi Happynz,

My idea is that Dave goes over and completes the police assessment test and secures an offer of employment. This just gives us some financial security for going out there. Whilst I could get a job in nursing I initally would like to stay at home with our daughter until she has settled in, she has a language disorder. Do you know if this may be a problem? I have read somewhere that if you have anything medical / social that may be a drain on the system you would have to sign a medical waiver.

Janette
Old Jan 21st 2008, 2:28 pm
BE Forum Addict