Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

hi everyone im a newbie!!!!

hi everyone im a newbie!!!!

Old Jun 12th 2013, 5:52 pm
Just Joined

richey83 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default hi everyone im a newbie!!!!

Hi im richey thanks for taking the time too read my post ive currently got a few worries and wonderings and im in need of advice if anyone can help???

ive been thinking about immigrating for the last few years and ive recently attended a couple expo's and have finally decided too take the plunge and im hoping too be in new zealand after the new year. (new year new life kinda thing)

my first question is should i use a consultant too do my visa application?? ive been quoted £3500 by a company who will sort my visa and find me a job ..... has anyone out there experianced this?? if so any feed back would be greatly recieved.

im an electrician im aware that i will be starting from the bottom of the pack can anyone give me a general idea of the wage i would be earning??

i hear job potential for my trade is in high demand particually in christchurch is this the case???

Also anyone fancy renting me a room when i get there for a wee bit whilst i get myself sorted???
Old Jun 12th 2013, 6:19 pm
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: hi everyone im a newbie!!!!

Hello and welcome!

I can answer some of your questions!