British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   Hi Everybody! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/hi-everybody-516753/)

PumpkinPaul Feb 24th 2008 9:31 am

Hi Everybody!

My wife (PumpkinLou) pointed me in the direction of your excellent forum a while back so I just thought I'd better make a quick post to say hello :)

We're off to (probably) Welly some time late October / early November but Lou has ideas about living in the Bay of Plenty - something about sun bathing on the beach all day while I go out to earn the pennies :)

I'm a contract software developer (C# / .Net / SQL) here in the UK and I'm hoping to do some more of that when I get out there. Any Wellington based contractors willing to give me a bit of advice?

Cheers,
Paul.

simonmarkellis Feb 24th 2008 7:07 pm

Re: Hi Everybody!

Originally Posted by PumpkinPaul (Post 5976359)
My wife (PumpkinLou) pointed me in the direction of your excellent forum a while back so I just thought I'd better make a quick post to say hello :)

We're off to (probably) Welly some time late October / early November but Lou has ideas about living in the Bay of Plenty - something about sun bathing on the beach all day while I go out to earn the pennies :)

I'm a contract software developer (C# / .Net / SQL) here in the UK and I'm hoping to do some more of that when I get out there. Any Wellington based contractors willing to give me a bit of advice?

Cheers,
Paul.

Hi Paul,

Welcome to the forum... there are plenty of us IT workers on this site that work in Wellington. Here at the moment there is an abundance of oppurtunities, so you shouldn't have any problems securing work.

Simon

karonious Feb 25th 2008 7:42 am

Welcome to the forum, it's never easy being the newbie eh?
Have some karma to make you feel at home here :cool:
Karen

PumpkinPaul Feb 25th 2008 7:21 pm

Originally Posted by simonmarkellis (Post 5978034)
Hi Paul,