Help please....

Old Feb 25th 2010, 9:56 pm
Just Joined

Deitch34 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help please....

Hi Everyone,
I'm still new to this, I was originally looking at moving to Canada and researched that quite thoroughly, however, I sent a cv to a company in NZ and they have offered me a job after completing a phone interview and a couple of tests online, its a good package but they want me quite quickly......what do I do now??

Do I have to submit the EOI or do you think I can just apply for a work permit and then apply for the PR when I get over to NZ?

I don't have to worry about selling a house or anything and I only need to give 1 months notice at my current employment.

I am desperately trying to cram my research in now for NZ but it is all starting to blurr a little, information overload I think,,so any help/advice would be fantastic,,they have also said they would try to take into account the location of where I would want to live in NZ, where would people recommend?

Really appreciate this,,,thanks
Old Feb 25th 2010, 10:26 pm
BE Enthusiast

alanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond reputealanmacc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help please....

Originally Posted by Deitch34
Hi Everyone,
I'm still new to this, I was originally looking at moving to Canada and researched that quite thoroughly, however, I sent a cv to a company in NZ and they have offered me a job after completing a phone interview and a couple of tests online, its a good package but they want me quite quickly......what do I do now??