Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

getting into nz permanently

getting into nz permanently

Old Nov 19th 2011, 1:13 pm
Just Joined

geroge_swift is an unknown quantity at this point
Default getting into nz permanently

im a 47 year old accountant with alot of experience and im hoping to migrate to new zealand with my 2 children permanently. im look at the new zealand permanent residence visa, and this idea of a pool of visa applications seems to suggest im going to need alot of points, am i best off applying for jobs in NZ before i apply for my visa, so that i can say tht i have a job secured when applying, also would a company really be willing to wait the possible 3 months its going to take for a visa to get approved?
or is there a better way to get into NZ with my children for say 2 years and work there so that i can then jsut upgrade my visa to permanent resident?
Old Nov 19th 2011, 3:35 pm
Forum Regular

hoover23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: getting into nz permanently

Geroge, hi? let me know how you get on. IM in a similar position. Im 49 Carpenter / joiner. If i find out anything useful il let you know.
Old Nov 19th 2011, 3:50 pm
Forum Regular

welshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nicewelshrgeordie is just really nice

Originally Posted by hoover23
Geroge, hi? let me know how you get on. IM in a similar position. Im 49 Carpenter / joiner. If i find out anything useful il let you know.
Hi we r currently in county durham and in one of our local papers they were advertising for ...plumbers , electricians, roofers , carpenter/joiners and alarm fitters ,,, for christchurch ....just a couple of days ago :-) hope this helps