Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

IT EOI with no IT Degree?

IT EOI with no IT Degree?

Old May 19th 2009, 6:43 am
Forum Regular

steved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nicesteved44 is just really nice
Default IT EOI with no IT Degree?

I have been in NZ working in IT for 9 months now and know I can apply for PR in September. However, having looked on the INZ website and doing the points calculator it appears that I can put in an EOI now. The only thing that is not clear is, although my occupation is on the LTSSL, I don't have any qualifications, i.e. a Degree but 28 years experience in this position. Therefore to claim the bonus points to allow me to put in an EOI now, will my experience be enough or do I need a Degree as well?

Anyone heard of anyone doing an EOI without a Degree in IT? Also does anyone know the difference betweeen IT and ICT, apparently there is one!

Any help would be appreciated.
Old May 19th 2009, 7:03 am
`

BEVS has disabled reputation
Default Re: EOI with no Degree?

I'm gonna slightly change this title and move it to the main forum for a short while. Reason being is that I seem to remember some folks that did the EOI without the IT degree, but I can't remember who.
This way, if whoever looks in , this thread will be better placed to catch the eye.
Old May 19th 2009, 8:15 am
BE Forum Addict