British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   Emigrating to NZ as a gasfitter (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/emigrating-nz-gasfitter-872722/)

Montie Feb 18th 2016 8:31 am

Emigrating to NZ as a gasfitter

Hi All

This is my first time on here and I am looking for some advice, I currently live in Manchester in the UK and I am well on with my visa application for New Zealand.I am looking to live on the North Island in the Tauranga district, I was wondering if any one could help me with regards to the exams for the gas fitting licence and how I go about obtaining material to revise for this? I would also like to know what working in this field in NZ is like compared to the UK. :unsure:

Thanks Wayne :

bakedbean Feb 18th 2016 8:39 am

Re: Emigrating to NZ as a gasfitter

Hello Montie and welcome to the forum :wave:

I've shifted your post from the Welcome Inn over to the New Zealand section as you'll be more likely to get a good response in here. Mind you, they are all probably tucked up in bed at the moment, so you may have to wait till tomorrow for a response.

Happy planning and hope it all works out for you :fingerscrossed:

Montie Feb 18th 2016 9:42 am

Hello Bakedbean :thumbsup:

Thanks for that I really appreciate it,I'm trying my hardest to get to grips with finding my way around this forum, and can do with all the help I can get:amen:

MrsFychan Feb 18th 2016 5:58 pm

Hi, have a look at this thread

http://britishexpats.com/forum/new-z...dustry-872586/

BEVS Feb 19th 2016 12:31 am

Originally Posted by Montie (Post 11871253)
Hi All