Reload this Page >

Emigrating to Auckland.

Emigrating to Auckland.

Old Jan 27th 2019, 6:44 am
Just Joined

BMW Master is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Emigrating to Auckland.

Hey there,
I'm currently a BMW Master tech living in the NW of England, have a job offer and visa application lodged, I'm initially leaving the family behind, so not shipping everything over just yet, however I do need to get my tools and box over to NZ. Any advice or guidance would be most welcome.
Regards Andrew
Old Jan 27th 2019, 7:13 am
Forum Regular

valleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nicevalleygurl is just really nice
Default Re: Emigrating to Auckland.

Contact all the relocation companies and see if they can fit it in a container that someone else is shipping over, failing that you could always ship it over with parcel post and deliver it to the company you'll be working for, if I was in Auckland I'd have you deliver it here but we are in New Plymouth.
Old Jan 27th 2019, 7:43 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by valleygurl
Contact all the relocation companies and see if they can fit it in a container that someone else is shipping over, failing that you could always ship it over with parcel post and deliver it to the company you'll be working for, if I was in Auckland I'd have you deliver it here but we are in New Plymouth.
thanks for that, but shipping would take to long, I think I need air freight, but it's estimating the weight n cost that's proving difficult
Old Jan 27th 2019, 7:55 am
BE Forum Addict