Electricians-Work

Old Dec 12th 2018, 3:27 am
Forum Regular

sparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond reputesparkytoad has a reputation beyond repute
Smile Electricians-Work

Hi, I'm a qualified electrician, been living and working here in NZ for the past 6+ years, currently in Napier Hawkes Bay.
Just noticed that tradestaff are having an employment run over in the uk, offering jobs to prospective sparks and other trades.
No objections to them touting for business there, and mod knock back my post or advise changes if you like, or the post is wrong.

I know of a few electrical contractors, not just one man bands either, who are crying out for sparks , not just here in the bay, but across NZ.
If you contact these companies direct I'm more than sure they would be happy to help/

Employment agencies here are much the same as in the UK, parasites, they'll happily get you a job, pay you $21 an hour, charge the company $60, if you want to leave somebody has to pay a finders fee.
No personnel gain here, just witnessed a good spark I've worked with go through all this.
Old Dec 13th 2018, 8:51 pm
`

BEVS has disabled reputation
Default Re: Electricians-Work

Electricians are on the NZ Immigration Long Term Shortage list.

That means that any NZ employer can offer an overseas electrician a job.

As always the overseas tradesman must meet the NZ qualification standards & become licensed.

It will be up to the prospective emigrant to educate any employer that it is a full time job offer first before any visa will be issued. NZ immigration will want to see that contract with any visa application.