A Dxaunting

Old Sep 14th 2005, 8:05 am
Just Joined

bosshog is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A Daunting prospect

:scared:

My husband and I have decided to give it all by leaving Blightly and heading off to NZ. We won't have jobs to go to but we have no little ones to worry about just ourselves. We very much hope to start a new life - and I mean new life.

How easy would it be for us to get jobs I work in a bank in the training department (Learning and Development) and my husband is a Quantity Surveyor.

Has anyone done this kind of thing before where you have just upsticks and headed off for a place in the sun (without a job) but some money to make a start?

We plan to tour about and see where the work is and the best place to live.

Any suggestions and help would be appreciated.

Last edited by bosshog; Sep 14th 2005 at 8:13 am.
Old Sep 14th 2005, 9:24 am
Naked and lightly greased

Dappadee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: A Daunting prospect

Originally Posted by bosshog

My husband and I have decided to give it all by leaving Blightly and heading off to NZ. We won't have jobs to go to but we have no little ones to worry about just ourselves. We very much hope to start a new life - and I mean new life.

How easy would it be for us to get jobs I work in a bank in the training department (Learning and Development) and my husband is a Quantity Surveyor.

Has anyone done this kind of thing before where you have just upsticks and headed off for a place in the sun (without a job) but some money to make a start?