Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Driving ChCh to Queenstown - Best Route to Take?

Driving ChCh to Queenstown - Best Route to Take?

Old May 29th 2007, 9:38 am
NZ ways is best ways :0)

Wiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond reputeWiz'n'Ton has a reputation beyond repute
Default Driving ChCh to Queenstown - Best Route to Take?

Hi all. The wife and I will be headed off to Q'town soon. We have a shyte old car, so need a relatively easy route and as I've never done the drive before I don't know which was is best.

Any suggestions?

Cheers in advance y'all

Wiz
Old May 29th 2007, 9:58 am
Forum Regular

Apple13 has a brilliant futureApple13 has a brilliant futureApple13 has a brilliant futureApple13 has a brilliant futureApple13 has a brilliant futureApple13 has a brilliant futureApple13 has a brilliant future
Default Re: Driving ChCh to Queenstown - Best Route to Take?

Originally Posted by Wiz'n'Ton
Hi all. The wife and I will be headed off to Q'town soon. We have a shyte old car, so need a relatively easy route and as I've never done the drive before I don't know which was is best.

Any suggestions?

Cheers in advance y'all

Wiz
Oh oh oh oh, this is just the best drive!!!! If there is ANYONE living in ChCh for more than 6 months that hasn't done this, then you just aren't living =)

Ok, from ChCh head down south to Geraldine. This is the boring bit of the drive done, about two hours, dead straight roads.

Head west inland to Lake Tekapo. Go wow. Head down to the lake shore to the Church of the Good Shepherd.