Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Dogs in New Zealand!

Dogs in New Zealand!

Old Jun 23rd 2007, 8:03 pm
Just Joined

SWALLOW2 has a spectacular aura aboutSWALLOW2 has a spectacular aura aboutSWALLOW2 has a spectacular aura about
Wink Dogs in New Zealand!

We are planning to move to New Zealand in the next few months. I am a nurse and will have a job to go to. Three questions to ask if anyone would be so kind to answer them.

Is New Zealand a dog loving country? We have three terriers.

Will my husband be able to get a job? He is unskilled.

Is it easy to rent initially, especially if you have dogs?

We are hoping to move to either Wellington or Christchurch, but need to be near the sea!
Old Jun 23rd 2007, 8:10 pm
BE Enthusiast

phil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to beholdphil01 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Dogs in New Zealand!

Originally Posted by SWALLOW2
We are planning to move to New Zealand in the next few months. I am a nurse and will have a job to go to. Three questions to ask if anyone would be so kind to answer them.

We are hoping to move to either Wellington or Christchurch, but need to be near the sea!
Hi,
first of all we have a boxer and he goes pretty much everywhere with us. There are restrictions during the summer time dogs can only go on the beach at certain times but we haven't found it a problem. We rent but up in Northland and had no problems finding a property that would accept dogs, however, the newer the property the less likely they are to accept pets...usually.