Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Destination: Confusion -

Destination: Confusion -

Old Apr 14th 2010, 6:29 pm
Just Joined

laticsbird is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Destination: Confusion -

Hello again all you lovely people - it's been absolutely ages since I was last on here. What with one thing and another, I've just been sooooo busy!!
Anyway, when I first joined the site, me and my hubby were in the 'discussion and deciding' phase. Well, now we've decided 110% that we're gonna go for it!
Over the last couple of months I've been looking at different places on the North Island that we've considered relocating to. I think, eventually, it will also more than likely depend on where I can get a job (I'm an English teacher in a Secondary School). However, I do seem rather taken with Tauranga and so, here's my questions - and I apologise hugely, in advance!
Right, first off, which is the best area/district to settle - we're a family of four including 2 kids, girl 10 and boy 7. We also will be bringing our lovely pets - 2 cats, and a daft golden retriever. Ideally, we'd like a small, community type place to live. Probably in a cul-de-sac so it's safe for the kids and the cats (!). I'd love a few facilities on hand - shops, library, parks, fields and hopefully near to a gorgeously gorgeous beach
I know this seems I'm asking for a lot - indeed, please tell me if my expectations are too high! Could anyone also tell me what sort of cost I'd be paying to rent a 3-4 bedroomed house in this type of area. We would buy a house later, I just think it's safer if we rent first to ensure the area's right for us and that we are right for the area!
Anyway, luvvies, thanks ever so much for any replies, help, advice etc. It really is much appreciated.
Old Apr 14th 2010, 6:57 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: Destination: Confusion -