Reload this Page >

Cost of living - NZ - on a teachers salary of $55K approx

Cost of living - NZ - on a teachers salary of $55K approx

Old Apr 18th 2010, 9:12 pm
Just Joined

HUFC1908 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Cost of living - NZ - on a teachers salary of $55K approx

Howdo

Just looking if any of you can help me out. I'm tempted to apply for a few jobs in NZ. (Auckland and Wellington) and am after advice of cost of living. I've read a lot of mixed views on the cost of living in NZ so have some concerns. I'm married with a 4 month old son and 2 cats. As I will be the only person working, what kind of salary is reasonable to manage comfortably? We aren't big on luxury and enjoy simple things in life so just the usual costs really. running 1 car, eating out once or twice a month etc.

If it helps I'm a school teacher and have read the average salary is around NZ$55000, NZ$60000. If any teachers have any advice it would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Old Apr 18th 2010, 10:06 pm
BE Forum Addict

Genesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Cost of living - NZ

Originally Posted by HUFC1908 View Post
Howdo