British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   Cardiac physiologist jobs (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/cardiac-physiologist-jobs-761937/)

Mrsl Jun 16th 2012 8:32 pm

Cardiac physiologist jobs

After feeling very fed up with scotland for a long time now I have decided to look into a move, possibly to NZ. I currently work in a hospital as a cardiac physiologist, main interest is echocardiography. I wondered if there are any other cardiac physiologists or anybody else who could offer me advice on additional qualifications etc I would require to work in New Zealand and what would be best way to go about a move and finding work?
Sarah

scrubbedexpat094 Jun 16th 2012 9:35 pm

Re: Cardiac physiologist jobs

Hi Sarah, I can't help with your question I'm afraid but just wanted to welcome you to BE & our NZ forums in particular. Hopefully someone will come along soon who'll be able to help you. :)

nero Jun 17th 2012 5:14 am

Originally Posted by Mrsl (Post 10122986)
After feeling very fed up with scotland for a long time now I have decided to look into a move, possibly to NZ. I currently work in a hospital as a cardiac physiologist, main interest is echocardiography. I wondered if there are any other cardiac physiologists or anybody else who could offer me advice on additional qualifications etc I would require to work in New Zealand and what would be best way to go about a move and finding work?
Sarah

I would suggest a visit to NZ with your CV and visiting the cardiology departments. It would be a relatively small field here in NZ. Alot of the DHB are on a recruitment freeze especially in the smaller departments like neurophysiology and cardiology. I think you may just get knocked back by the HR departments at the DHBs and would suggest writing directly to the Cardiology departments at the hospitals.