Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Can you give me some advice

Can you give me some advice

Old Dec 2nd 2007, 6:28 pm
Just Joined

lilybelle has a spectacular aura aboutlilybelle has a spectacular aura aboutlilybelle has a spectacular aura about
Default Can you give me some advice

Hello!

I am kinda new to the idea of NZ so was wondering what you guys think of the likelihood that I could live and work as a lone parent in NZ with a four and six year old. My brother lives there, so I will have some family support, and have immigrated successfully before so know what I am getting myself in to! It's just that the more I think about it the more I like the idea of NZ rather than where I am now.

So what age do kids start school? Is childcare affordable/ available in Christchurh? What is Christchurch like?

Also I am and adult educator by trade/ could become a recruitment consultant again, so what the liklihood be of me finding a job that would be prepared to help me get a WP and what is the process VERY complicated? My head is already spinning.

I will have money in the bank, energy and enthusiam to enter NZ with, I just could really do with some REAL direction and advice from people already living the dream........

Thanks again
Lilybelle, x
Old Dec 2nd 2007, 7:04 pm

happynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nicehappynz is just really nice
Default Re: Can you give me some advice

Originally Posted by lilybelle
Hello!