Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Business visitor visa?

Business visitor visa?

Old Jan 17th 2007, 10:07 am
sean n

sean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant future
Default Business visitor visa?

Hi All
We are planning to come to NZ as soon as our house is sold. We have a PR application running and have been selected from the pool but, with no job offer, it will take ages.

So we plan to come asap and I will get a job on arrival, and then progress PR. I already have companies that would offer me interviews (i am a sales manager in the packaging industry). I have read something about business visitors visas being needed to do this as you cant come and job hunt on your passport alone.

We dont want to come out, go back to uk, and then move. We want to make a one way trip.

Is the business visitor visa the same as a business visa which is needed to start a new venture or is it something completely different. I can't find any other forms on NZ immigrations site except the business visa one which wants business plans etc which is not relevant.

Can someone help please!

Thanks

Sean
Old Jan 18th 2007, 2:32 pm
Account Closed

mazi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Business visitor visa?

Originally Posted by sean n View Post
Hi All
you cant come and job hunt on your passport alone.
Yes you can. At least you could. Don't know if things have changed.
Old Jan 18th 2007, 4:59 pm
sean n

sean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant futuresean n has a brilliant future