Reload this Page >

BTEC/NVQ 3 and NZQA

BTEC/NVQ 3 and NZQA

Old Sep 9th 2010, 12:56 pm
Just Joined

ametyhyst0323 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default BTEC/NVQ 3 and NZQA

Hello all

We have finally managed to sell our house and begin our process to move to NZ.

My husband is main applicant - Primary school teacher 14 years experience with degree and PGCE. NZQA assessed and registered with the NZ teachers council.

I have been advised to have my qualifications assessed to see if they gain us an extra 20 points. I am a Pharmacy Technician 10 years experience with a NVQ level 3 in Pharmacy Services and a BTEC in science (pharmaceutical).

Does anyone know what level NZQA would be likely to award? Is it a level 5 we would need for the extra 20 points?

Husband is applying for jobs at minute and has had positive feedback so wondering if NZQA is worth doing now or just see if he gets a job offer.

Thanks for looking
Old Sep 10th 2010, 7:37 am
HAPPY AS...

hazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond reputehazeandsteve has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: BTEC/NVQ 3 and NZQA

My BTec diploma was assessed as level 5, different subject though.
Old Sep 22nd 2010, 11:59 am
Just Joined

Hi

Thanks fro the reply.

I applied for the pre-assessment and have been told a level 4 for both