Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Back to school tomorrow!

Back to school tomorrow!

Old Jul 15th 2012, 3:25 am
Finally mesh free!

Vitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond reputeVitalstatistix has a reputation beyond repute
Wink Back to school tomorrow!

Can't believe that at the age of 47 I'm heading back to school tomorrow . Have decided to do a couple of papers at AUT before applying to become a trainee anaesthetic technician.

I'm not too nervous about the Human Anatomy & Physiology paper as I was a midwife for 10 years plus 3 years training but felt I needed a refresher as I'm more familiar with some bits of anatomy than others .

Rather nervous about the Biophysics, which I'm doing on-line. Last time I did any physics was back in 1980 (& I know some on here weren't even born then!), & I've never got to grips with quantum stuff etc. Hoping my two brain cells meet every now & again.

I'm rather excited about starting something new & hoping that it will make me more settled here. Giving up midwifery & not working for the last 3 years hasn't been easy both financially & emotionally. I loved my career & I would still be practising in the UK but heigh-ho!

Time to move onwards & upwards.
Old Jul 15th 2012, 3:44 am
BE Forum Addict