Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Auckland, Dunedin, advice.

Auckland, Dunedin, advice.

Old Jan 19th 2011, 10:28 am
Just Joined

blueballsuk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Auckland, Dunedin, advice.

Hey, ive posted before and again looking for some advice. Family of 4, im a nurse, have been looking at west of auckland and now also considering dunedin. Weather isnt too much of a major factor as being from the west coast of scotland and with the last couple of winters we are used to the cold!
Hoping to find out best value for money in terms of housing and in general are living costs similar? I know i have been pretty vague so plz just ask me what other info u need if u want to give me some advice, thanks once again, claire
Old Jan 19th 2011, 5:39 pm
Dorset to Dunedin

Fooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond reputeFooferfish has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Auckland, Dunedin, advice.

Dunedin and Auckland Ay ? HMMMM

Auckland population around 1.4million
Dunedin around 125k when students arrive or around 100k when they go .

Dunedin nurses who live near work , 10 mins drive without any traffic problems.

Auckland Guaranteed traffic jams 99% .

Cost of houses
Dunedin way way cheaper , smaller city but all you need is here.

Auckland super city , posh suburbs , expensive houses and built like sheds where ever you are in NZ.