Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Anyone in Christchurch miss their friends??

Anyone in Christchurch miss their friends??

Old Jan 20th 2008, 11:59 pm
Just Joined

delcat will become famous soon enoughdelcat will become famous soon enough
Default Anyone in Christchurch miss their friends??

Hello all

I'm new to this whole online forum stuff, it's not really my thing, but I'd like to introduce myself and find out if there are others in Christchurch who find it hard to meet people.

I moved here 9 months ago from Auckland with my hubby, he's an NZer and I'm a Brit, we are in our early-mid 30s, no kids, and both work full time (me from home as I still work for the company in Auckland). Even the 2 years in Auckland we only really met people through work, and now in Christchurch we are really struggling to meet like-minded people; its seems a lot of couples our age meet friends through their kids etc, and with us not having kids and me not being in an office, it gets a bit lonely!!

Anyone else out there in a similar situation? I really miss my girlfriends, the odd coffee or lunch or dinner, and just a bit of a laugh over a bottle of wine

Help!

Last edited by delcat; Jan 21st 2008 at 12:06 am.
Old Jan 21st 2008, 12:11 am
TeamEmbo

TeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond reputeTeamEmbo has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Anyone in Christchurch miss their friends??