Reload this Page >

Advice on wanting to move to NZ

Advice on wanting to move to NZ

Old Apr 9th 2012, 1:44 pm
Just Joined

lesleyj77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice on wanting to move to NZ

Hi Guys,

I am new to expats, and this is my first post. I apologize if these questions have been asked before.

Myself and my husband would love to move to NZ. We both have family there, but not the right kind for them to sponsor us. The problem being, is everytime i go to the NZ immigration website and use the point system, it shows we dont have enough. Which is the case, but i am confused about my degree that i am currently studying and my husbands driving experience.

I am currently in my 2nd year of studying countryside management, hoping to get at least a 3 yr degree in it, but i dont know if this covered in the shortfall list. The course consists of, conservation units, ecology units, woodland, interpretation... to name the main ones. which i know some of these fall in the short fall list, but i dont know if i can say yes to this. I also do volunteering work with animals for conservation reasons as well.
My husband has an HGV licence in UK, class 2. I have tried to find out what that is in NZ but unable to. Does anyone know if this is enough for him to apply for HGV jobs or will he be better getting the class 1.Also my husbands cousin has said he would give my husband a job in NZ as he has his own company, but i am not sure it would be as easy as that.

Sorry if this is all sounding very confusing. Its just that it is a dream of ours to move to NZ but we just have no idea where we can go for help to see if it is a possibility that we will be able to move. I really do hope that my degree is good enough to help us.

Thanks for your help, any information is greatly appricated.
Lesley
Old Apr 9th 2012, 2:14 pm
BE Enthusiast