British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   3 months to go!! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/3-months-go-664556/)

Kate Rayner Apr 18th 2010 5:03 pm

3 months to go!!

Hello,

My name is Kate. I'm a UK citizen moving to Tauranga at the end of July. I will be joining my boyfriend (NZ resident) who is there at the moment. I spent 7 months in NZ from July 2009 to Feb 2010 - was really a fantastic extended holiday!

I'm back in the UK doing a maternity cover at the moment - I'm a teacher here.

I've got a WHV at the moment which I'll be changing to partnership visa before starting the scary process of Residency!!:fingerscrossed:

Really just want to be in contact with others going through the same thing, but more importantly hope to meet some people to meet up with on the other side of the world!!

Does anyone know of any netball teams? (I haven't played since uni - 11 years!!) So would need to be low level! Thought it might be fun to get back into and a good way to meet people! :thumbsup:

Kate

killercat Apr 18th 2010 7:00 pm

Re: 3 months to go!!

Hi Kate
Welcome to the site :) Unfortunatly i cant answer your question re netball as i am still on this side of the world :( Just wanted to say hi and welcom to BE. However hoping to also be moving end of July/August so am with you there. I m sure someone will be along soon to answer re the netball, good luck with it all
Jacki

Kate Rayner Apr 18th 2010 8:21 pm

Hi Jacki,

Thanks for the welcome. :) You must be getting excited about the move as well? Where in NZ are you planning to live?

Best of luck with the move.

Kate.

killercat Apr 18th 2010 8:35 pm

Hey kate,
Not 100% sure yet lol we were planning on the South Island initially but will depend on job prospects really, have had interviews so far for Auckland and Christchurch so will have to wait and see.
Jacki

BEVS Apr 18th 2010 9:22 pm