British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Moving back or to the UK (https://britishexpats.com/forum/moving-back-uk-61/)
-   -   will moving back be difficult? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/moving-back-uk-61/will-moving-back-difficult-873769/)

kimberleybell07 Mar 4th 2016 8:50 pm

will moving back be difficult?

I'm originally from england and i now live in canada. it was always my plan to move back after i graduated high school turned 18. I'm not almost 18 and i graduate in june. i can't decide if i want to move back, and I'm worried that if i do i will regret it.
I'm planning on going for 2-3 months in the summer or the fall,(whenever i can afford to go).

if i choose to go back (permanently) i know that ill be able to stay with my grandparents. but will it be hard to settle back into it? since i don't remember it well, do you think it will be a hard adjustment?
Do you have any tips on how to make it an easier transition?

Editha Mar 4th 2016 9:56 pm

Re: will moving back be difficult?

How long have you been in Canada? Aren't you planning to go to uni? What are your plans for your future in the UK? What do your parents think about it?

Sorry to bombard you with questions, but answers might make it easier to give you some advice.

kimberleybell07 Mar 5th 2016 12:25 am

I've been in Canada 6.5 years, i was planning on being a flight attendant so i was going to take an online course on the "Inflight Institute". I'm not sure what my plans are yet and I havent told anyone but I'm pretty sure my dad and my sister would think its a terrible plan moving back and the rest of my family would like it since they all live in England.

ldollard Mar 5th 2016 12:43 am

This is what I think you should do. Go visit your grandparents for 3 months. The first month will feel like a vacation, after that'll it'll feel more like living there. Dont talk to anyone about moving there, in fact dont even think that'll you'll be moving.