Wikiposts

The UK is looking good.

Old Jun 8th 2009, 6:44 am
Banned

LondonPerth is an unknown quantity at this point
Default The UK is looking good.

Been back 4 weeks after 3 years in Perth and have to say the place is looking good, this is my first time back and I have 3 more weeks before I head back.
Where is all this recession and britain going down the pan that is all over the news in Oz all my old mates are still in work and seem to be doing OK.
I suppose this fantastic weather over the last few weeks has helped but the place is looking better than when I left, staying with my brother in Kent and really enjoying a decent pint after the stuff they try and brew in Oz.
Girlfriend still in Oz and says the weather is crap....ha ha ha .
Old Jun 8th 2009, 9:24 am
Ping-ponger

dunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond reputedunroving has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: The UK is looking good.

Originally Posted by LondonPerth
Been back 4 weeks after 3 years in Perth and have to say the place is looking good, this is my first time back and I have 3 more weeks before I head back.
Where is all this recession and britain going down the pan that is all over the news in Oz all my old mates are still in work and seem to be doing OK.
I suppose this fantastic weather over the last few weeks has helped but the place is looking better than when I left, staying with my brother in Kent and really enjoying a decent pint after the stuff they try and brew in Oz.
Just don't read the newspapers and you'll be fine.
Old Jun 8th 2009, 9:27 am
Forum Regular

Caymanite is an unknown quantity at this point