Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

Travel insurance and residency

Travel insurance and residency

Old Mar 30th 2016, 1:44 pm
Concierge

spouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Travel insurance and residency

I've been on a couple of those 'compare' web sites, to arrange travel insurance for my UK - Australia - UK trip.

Every UK web site assumes that I'm a permanent resident of the UK, and you can't progress your quote if you aren't. I live in the UK now, but I only have initial leave to enter so I'm not a permanent resident yet.

Or am I getting too hung up on the Home Office/immigration meaning of 'permanent resident', and the insurance companies just want to know where I usually live? I don't want to accept the assumption that I'm a permanent resident and then have a claim denied for fibbing! (in the unhappy event that I need to make a claim, that is).

The benefit of your advice is both needed and appreciated.
Old Mar 30th 2016, 2:16 pm
BE Forum Addict

formula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond reputeformula has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Travel insurance and residency