NZ-UK

Old Sep 14th 2013, 9:22 pm
Forum Regular

NZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really niceNZ4Now is just really nice
Default Re: NZ-UK

Originally Posted by Fishy
Hi. Reading your posts with interest and thought I would through myself into the mix.
Trying to work out if going back to the UK is really the right thing for myself and family. Hubbie not keen and haven't mentioned it to 3 kids yet but pretty sure they will jump at it. Trying to get better/permanent job and if that doesn't come off by xmas then will have to make decision to leave career behind and stay in NZ or return where I think I will have better job. (i'm a teacher and have been happy doing associated work and relieving but have left it too late to get NZ experience under my belt.)
Got 2 about to start uni so that would be huge expense in UK and totally illogical. Also my mum immigrated a yr ago! She has made most of it, but I know secretly she would jump at chance to go back. All very complicated, but so expensive living here, we just get by and would be mortgage free in Uk with current rates of exchange. Really worried though its a case of the grass is greener and would regret it after 6 mths. Have been here for 7 yrs and been happy until last 6 mths.
Hi Fishy

Can I ask what has changed in last 6 months to make you unhappy? X
Old Sep 14th 2013, 9:30 pm
Forum Regular

pixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud ofpixiewink has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by NZ4Now
I am a 34 so nearly a 40 something haha! OH is a 40 something