Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

Need visa to go to England?

Wikiposts

Need visa to go to England?

Old Jul 14th 2009, 11:42 am
LaCarteraEnLaCocina

Nits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to allNits22 is a name known to all
Default Need visa to go to England?

Hi everyone... I'm sure this is not the right place for the thread but... now that I am a permanent resident of the US, do you know if I still need a visa to go to England or to Canada?
Old Jul 14th 2009, 12:46 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Need visa to go to England?

Originally Posted by Nits22
Hi everyone... I'm sure this is not the right place for the thread but... now that I am a permanent resident of the US, do you know if I still need a visa to go to England or to Canada?
It depends on where you are originally from.

If you are originally from a country that needed a visa to visit the UK, then yes, you will still need a visa to visit the UK. You will need a visa to the UK until you become a USC.

As for Canada, my husband was able to visit Mexico (and I believe the same was for Canada), back in 2006, just by using his green card. I do not know if that rule still applies today.

Rene
Old Jul 14th 2009, 1:02 pm
LaCarteraEnLaCocina